Committees of Doddinghurst Parish Council

The Parish Council has authorised the establishment of four committees to deal with detailed aspects of the Council's activities, these are described in full in the attached document and are summarised as:

General Purpose (Environmental, Playing Areas, Burial Ground, Footpaths, Nature Trail.)

Planning (The Council is a Statutory Consultee on Building and Development planning matters)

Finance and Resource: Budget and Precept, Governance, Staff and Employment.

Allotment: Allotment Garden oversight and tenancy arrangement including fees and leasing arrangements.

The roles of Councillors are:

Debbie Dicker: Chairman of the Full Council; Planning, Chairman; Allotment, Chairman; Finance and Resource, Chairman; Cheque Signatory; Borough Planning Committee, Member; Borough Council Local Strategic Partnership, Member; Brentwood Borough Parish Council Assn, Member

David Potter : General Purpose.

Graham Bateson: Planning; General Purpose; Allotment; Finance and Resource; Cheque Signatory.

Alan Smith: Planning; Village Hall (representative for Parish Council).

Colin Enderby: Planning; Bus Club (Chairman); West Essex Forum; Risk Management, Transport.

Alan Farrow: General Purpose (Chairman); Cheque Signatory; Finance and Resource; Footpaths; Youth Working party.

Julia Le Page: General Purpose; Allotment; Village Planters.

Gerry Smith: General Purpose; Finance and Resource; Cheque Signatory; Youth Development; Highways; Transport; Police; West Essex Forum; Youth Working party.

Phil Arnell: General Purpose.

Diane Rogers-Harrison: General Purpose; Village Correspondent.

The document below is available to download in Adobe Acrobat format by clicking on the link below. If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader simply click the icon on the top left and download it for free.

Constitution of Committees